It is currently Sun May 20, 2018 2:29 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:13 pm 
ZS Lifetime Member
ZS Lifetime Member

It's about that time of year to dust off that old sleeping bag, stuff that pack, and air out that tent. Zombie Squad Chapter 3 is making a conscious effort to spend more time in the outdoors this year. We want to get more of our members actively working on survival skills and enjoying nature. It doesn't matter if you're a complete newb to camping, or you've been hundreds of times, we all learn something every time we go into the wilderness together, and come back as better people. We want to make this experience more accessible to everyone.

While we have access to a gorgeous secluded plot of land in the Belleville area, We understand that "backcountry" camping can seem intimidating to anyone who hasn't been before, or someone who isn't very familiar with their gear. Which is why we're planning an "Introduction to Camping Weekend & BBQ" for May 20th, 2013 in a more suburb/rural area of Trenton. Introduction to basic/intermediate gear, fire making techniques, and campfire cooking are all on the agenda in order to get people more experienced and comfortable with the idea of a trip to the more secluded area.

If you are interested in joining us, all are welcome. If you would like to come but don't have any camping gear, some pieces of loaner equipment can be arranged, but try to give us as much time as possible to get things together. More details to come as we iron out the fine details, updates and discussion will happen here.

Burn the land and boil the sea, you can't take the sky from me.

Urban BOB/Range (& Bailout) Bag/EDC/Vehicle Kit

Last edited by BullOnParade on Tue May 21, 2013 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:49 am 
ZS Lifetime Member
ZS Lifetime Member