It is currently Mon May 21, 2018 11:51 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Traveling Northward!
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:21 am 

This is my first time to the forums, so if i mess somthing up, please tell me politely. Thanks! So i am considering heading north in a zombie attack. The Yukon, Northwest Territories, Alaska, ETC. My travel options are limited to a Grand Cherroke, a 3-wheeler, and some trucks. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated. Merci! (Yes i do speak french)

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Traveling Northward!
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 5:47 am 
ZS Member
ZS Member

Grand Cherokee... good choice. 4.0L I-6?

But good luck trying to get north without any specific location. Probably 50% of the people will go north. Have fun battling gridlock the whole way with its less stable roadways and failing infrastructure. Not to mention legalities and hassles of crossing the border. Ever been up north in the winter? You will freeze your little rear end off.

If you do decide to go north, remember to bring flannel and a beaver hat, that way you are camouflaged.

Edit: to prove my point, imagine thousands trying to drive this road up north... yeah, no detours, no pitstops, no ice cream stands, no truck stop lot lizards, no choke and pukes, no radio stations... one way in and out, amigo: THE ALASKA HIGHWAY

zero11010 wrote:
The girlfriend is a good shot with a 10/22.
Her secondary offense will be nagging.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:33 am 

4.0 L. I know the roads will be jammed, thats where either the 4WD or the extra bike in the trunk will come in handy. All i know about where i'm going is i'm headed for the Yukon. Sorry, Northwest Territories.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:44 am 
ZS Member
ZS Member