Trick My New Ride

Discussions about the devices that supply a means for movement of people and goods.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

Stercutus

Trick My New Ride

Post by Stercutus » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:17 pm

Christmas came early this year.

:clap:

I plan on using it for hunting, pleasure riding and riding around the place as lord of the manor tending to the goats, llama, orchards and whatnot. It is dark so I may post some pics in a couple of days when I am off.

I am new to ATV's so I am thinking this thing needs a winch and a gun rack. Any other ideas?
From this day to the ending of the world,
But we in it shall be rememberèd—
We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
Shall be my brother

RickOShea
ZS Lifetime Member
ZS Lifetime Member

Re: Trick My New Ride

Post by RickOShea » Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:44 pm

Follow the break-in recommendations in the manual for the first 10 hours/60 miles (no more than 1/2 throttle, vary the throttle, don't let it idle for long periods unless its in neutral, etc., etc.).
whisk.e.rebellion wrote: It's not what you say anymore. It's how you say it.

Image ............................................................................................................................................................................................Image

JeeperCreeper
ZS Member
ZS Member
Favorite Zombie Movies: Twilight... making zombies of our future generations

Post by JeeperCreeper » Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:10 am

First thing you wanna do when you buy a Polaris is: take it back/sell it and buy something that starts with "Yamaha" or "Honda"...

Just kidding, that's a beautiful machine you got there. I would leave it as is, buy a gun rack for the front and a cargo box for the rear (one of those ones that doubles as a back rest) and you are set!!

When it comes to breaking in engines of any kind, there are 2 schools of thought: