It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:21 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:42 pm 
Offline
ZS Member
ZS Member

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:57 pm
Posts: 203
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Picked up a new to me used VX-5 and Chirp will download from the radio, but there is an error uploading that freezes CHIRP, and there is a receive error on the VX. I have done a hard reset on the HT, updated CHIRP, and researched the issue. It appears it might have something to do with MAC OS, but I was wondering if anyone had any feedback or ideas, or perhaps alternative software. Any help is appreciated.

_________________
Those who are prepared to help themselves, are prepared to help others.


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:58 am 
Offline
* * * * *
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 1:31 pm
Posts: 1406
Location: NW Indiana
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 107 times
you might try another program to program the radio. there are a couple of then here.
http://www.dude-suit.net/2011/06/yaesu-vx-5r/

_________________
ZS Wiki


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:13 am 
Offline
*

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 2:37 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Idaho
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times
There are a lot of variables in play here we would need more detail to help diagnos the issue.

What version of CHIP and Mac OS are you using?

Are you using a Yeasu cable or a generic third party? If you are not using a Yeasu cable what make and model cable are you using?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:42 pm 
Offline
ZS Member
ZS Member

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:57 pm
Posts: 203
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times
ssdtopgun wrote:
There are a lot of variables in play here we would need more detail to help diagnos the issue.

What version of CHIP and Mac OS are you using?

Are you using a Yeasu cable or a generic third party? If you are not using a Yeasu cable what make and model cable are you using?


It would appear it was a MAC OS issue. My old Windows laptop was able to program the radio just fine.

_________________
Those who are prepared to help themselves, are prepared to help others.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group