The Rabbit Farming Thread?

Discuss lifestyle changes to better survive disasters. This category is for topics pertaining to being self reliant such as DIY, farming, alternative energy, autonomous solutions to water collection and waste removal, etc.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

lovesmuggler

The Rabbit Farming Thread?

Post by lovesmuggler » Thu Jan 09, 2014 3:36 pm

I just started with rabbits this year, and it is pretty rewarding, but also scary because I'm by no means an expert. Is there any way we can entice one or some of our experienced rabbit wranglers to start up this "The Rabbit Farming Thread" in the same vein as the sheep farming thread and the beekeeping thread? I'd like a spot for we rabbit farmers to collect our pics and experience in one thread. I looked and couldn't find anything like it, so am I daft, or do we not have a lot of rabbit ranchers? Thanks!
I'm trying to build the ultimate bug-in location! Please check it out and give some feedback!
http://www.primrosestation.com

ineffableone
Favorite Zombie Movies: Undead, Dead Alive/Braindead, Shaun of the Dead, Zombieland, 28 days, 28 Weeks Later, I Am Legend, Resident Evil franchise, Serenity (I would call Revers pretty damn zombie), Versus, Black Sheep

Re: The Rabbit Farming Thread?

Post by ineffableone » Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:42 pm

While not currently doing any rabbit farming (though do plan to get back into it eventually), when I was I found rabbit and chicken's a wonderful complimentary livestock. Not just in meat produced, but their manure complimented eachother well. Making a great mix for my garden.