It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:17 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:06 am 
ZS Member
ZS Member

Demographics may not be the exact word I was looking for but I got tired of wracking my brain. Of the active 30+ squads, does anyone happen to know what the ratio to urban vs "good old boys"? 001 is more urban being in the STL. 032 is S. Illinois and we are more rural. Most of our members are veterans and lifelong hunters.

I completely agree that we need ALL kinds of people but I was just curious if any number cruncher type has ever done the research to see what the urban/rural ratio is. Both types have people we need (although I am biased, I am glad that 90% of my squad can live off the land with absolutely no further training lol)

Just curious. I am a writer, it is kind of what I do.

Scott Randolph
Tactical Advisory Officer
ZSC:032

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:37 am 
ZS Member
ZS Member

Our chapter 034 Kansas City, is a solid mix of country folk and city people. To me, that is perfect.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk. My apologies.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:19 pm 
ZS Member
ZS Member

we kind of have the same thing going but most of us lean toward hunter-gathers and vets. I think it is very important to have a lot of country type folk that already know how to survive. I don't want to be in the cities when the hammer drops lol
:twisted:

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:22 am 

Wait, I thought St Louis WAS southern Illinois, all country and all ....

/dux

(I'm alternating between Chicago and Boston, these days)