I've got 10,000 to spend

General discussions regarding topics that aren't covered in one of the other sub-forums. NO DISCUSSION OF POLITICS!

Moderators: ZS Global Moderators, ZS Postal Match Officers

Jackmontana33

I've got 10,000 to spend

Post by Jackmontana33 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:09 pm

Hi, I'm pretty new to the prepper world. I have ten thousand dollars to spend on my arsenal. I need suggestions! Please try to be specific ... Instead of saying shotgun say a Remington 870 with tactical stock or whatever.
I need a edc pistol, defensive pistol, rifle, and whatever else comes to mind

Thanks in advance, this will really help me !

PS I'm partial to H&K

Assault Life

Re: I've got 10,000 to spend

Post by Assault Life » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:21 pm

If you know your partial to HK, then why would you need outside help choosing what to get? How do you know your partial to HK?Are your other preps in order? Is this a bullshit post?
I fear not the Valley, for I am the Shadow

Shiloh
Favorite Zombie Movies: -Zombieland
-Dead snow
-28 days/weeks/months later

Post by Shiloh » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:24 pm

Not to be obtuse, but do you have any other preps? Food? Water? First aid? Shelter? No doubt firearms are an integral part to many people's plan, but having a super-leet tacticool gun isn't much use when you're starving to death, or going delirious from dehydration, or dying of infection from a cut. Priorities.
Amateur radio operator - KG7QEL

Tactical furry.

Vicarious_Lee
Favorite Zombie Movies: 28 days later, Resident Evil 2, Shaun Of The Dead, Bowling For Columbine, Farenheit 911

Post by Vicarious_Lee » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:29 pm

Jackmontana33 wrote:Hi, I'm pretty new to the prepper world. I have ten thousand dollars to spend on my arsenal. I need suggestions! Please try to be specific ... Instead of saying shotgun say a Remington 870 with tactical stock or whatever.

PS I'm partial to H&K