Best place to shop for prepped food?

A place to discuss special considerations involved prepping and reacting to a disaster with children, pets and other family concerns.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

Orangebatman21

Best place to shop for prepped food?

Post by Orangebatman21 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:41 am

I'm new to prepping and I have been reading up on a lot of tips on this forum. I wanted to know where's the best place to buy/order prepped food. I know some online websites that sell them but I'd like to know who has the best price. Also if there is a store where I could go buy them because I'd much rather pay in cash. I live in Houston,TX
Democracy is 2 wolves & a lamb deciding what to have for dinner. Liberty is a well-armed lamb - Anonymous

ineffableone
Favorite Zombie Movies: Undead, Dead Alive/Braindead, Shaun of the Dead, Zombieland, 28 days, 28 Weeks Later, I Am Legend, Resident Evil franchise, Serenity (I would call Revers pretty damn zombie), Versus, Black Sheep

Re: Best place to shop for prepped food?

Post by ineffableone » Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:14 pm

Orangebatman21 wrote:I'm new to prepping and I have been reading up on a lot of tips on this forum. I wanted to know where's the best place to buy/order prepped food. I know some online websites that sell them but I'd like to know who has the best price. Also if there is a store where I could go buy them because I'd much rather pay in cash. I live in Houston,TX
The best place price wise is the LDS Home storage centers http://providentliving.org/self-relianc ... stern%20US