Hello! Newbie from WI

If this is your first visit to the ZS forums read the rules above then introduce yourself. It would also be cool if you let us know how you found us.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

Mrbeefy
Favorite Zombie Movies: All of 'em :-)

Hello! Newbie from WI

Post by Mrbeefy » Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:23 pm

Hi all, just checking in. I'm a newbie from the great Northwoods. I just started getting prepping supplies having stumbled upon this coulture a few years ago. I'm mostly limited by finances but I'm slowly picking things up. I've since upgraded my EDC however my workplace does not allow weapons of any kind. I have become the "go-to" guy for various things at work my co-workers need. That's right let's ask the prepper if he has zip-ties lol. I'm just starting my BOB, my Father-In-Law has donated to me a small surplus ALICE pack. I've started with weapos first. I have a 1953 Hungarian Mosin Nagant M44 with a folding bayonet as my main defense weapon. I've also used it to hunt whitetails while loaded with soft points and I'm satisfied with it except the fact that it weighs 10lbs ! I do have some melee weapons. I procured a Tomahawk, a cheapo wal-mart machete (to be eventually upgraded), two Bowie knives, a damascus steel Katana and I have recently built a 10lb zombie mace from hardware store parts. Well that's all for now, duty calls.
Last edited by Mrbeefy on Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
Wolfhvnter wrote: RAZORD SHARP SNAKE MEAT LASER!!?!?!?!!

TEC9man

Re: Hello! Newbie froim WI

Post by TEC9man » Sat Sep 08, 2012 9:00 pm

Welcome from chapter 20 Chicagoland. Unfortunately there isn't a WI chapter yet.
Psalm 27:1-5
All the above statements are that of TEC9man and not necesarily that of ZS, it's moderators or members.

Kutter_0311
Favorite Zombie Movies: too many to get into...

Post by Kutter_0311 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 1:55 am

TEC9man wrote:Unfortunately there isn't a WI chapter yet.