Hello from Colorado!

If this is your first visit to the ZS forums read the rules above then introduce yourself. It would also be cool if you let us know how you found us.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

ColoradoMtnMan

Hello from Colorado!

Post by ColoradoMtnMan » Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:57 am

Hey there,

My name is Jeffrey and I am a Paramedic and the Lead Medical Instructor @ Colorado Mountain Man Survival (www.TheSurvivalUniversity.com)

I, with my business partner Jason, run Colorado Mountain Man Survival on our 1,000+ acre piece of land in the Rocky Mountains, just outside of Cripple Creek Co.

I've been a paramedic for three years now and a wilderness EMT-B before that for about a decade. I've done SAR for a few years and I've worked as a EMT-B and Paramedic in busy (very... VERY busy) urban areas and in the mountains. Currently I work as an expanded scope Paramedic in a busy ER in a beautiful ski town. I've worked as a river and a back country guide in and near some large National Parks in the Rocky Mountain states.

I enjoy doing anything outdoors! I rock climb some, both trad and sport, and enjoy long distance treks. My next trek will likely be the Annapurna Circuit in Nepal next November if all goes according to plan. I've been into wilderness survival for over 20 years and have taken some great classes with some of the Best! Now I'm honored to be teaching these skills to the next generation. I teach basic and advanced navigation, modern survival skills and most importantly, wilderness medicine! Our Wilderness Medicine classes are accredited through the Wilderness Medical Society and our two primary courses, Wilderness First Aid (20hours) and Wilderness First Responder (70 hours) are written by and the certificates are issued from the University of Utah School of Medicine.

Been a zombie aficionado for as long as there was such a thing! I'm particularly into the Romero style shambler zombies and all of their spin offs!