Zombie Squad

We make dead things deader
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:33 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:38 pm 

Id be interested in knowing if there is either an official or unofficial ragchew or net
for 40 or 20?

Anyone have a proposed freq, day or time?

Id like to see something maybe Sunday... offset times for 40 and 20 so
I can try both bands.

I can do phone, but Ill have to unplug my key first. :lol:

Andrew

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:51 pm 
ZS Board Member
ZS Board Member

I'm down for sunday. What time?

I'm rather new at this HF stuff but I have a radio set up that a friend gave me and a general license so I should put it to use more.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:04 pm 
ZS Member
ZS Member

I'd do Sunday too. I'm pretty flexible that day as well so time is not much of an issue.

Brash: "Nothing like a cuppa after you restrain someone with zip ties."
crypto: "The internet is big, there's a lot of stuff to read. You gotta set priorities."
jamoni: Life is the only game going. I play to win.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:30 pm 

Well, how about letting me sleep in a bit, so no mornings? HA HA!

Im thinking about 1300 EST (Forget what that is in UTC).

Now, what would be a good open freq? Im headed to bed, early work day... so
lets see what suggestions there are for 40m to start.

CU Then!
dit dit

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:22 pm 

Sorry for the necro-post!

The possibility / eventuality for an HF component of our weekly net is now being discussed. If any of you HF-equipped cats are already up and running, and care to take the lead as net HF Liaison, feel free! I look forward to hearing from you.

President - ZSC:029
Net Control - ZS:ARC
N8SX / past VE
ARES Ohio District 10 Rapid Response Team Leader
ARES Assistant Section Emergency Coordinator, Ohio Section
"Until there is no enemy."

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:18 pm