Zombie Squad

Making Dead Things Deader Since 2003
It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:26 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: XDm .40: Race Gun
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:17 pm 

For awhile now I've been thinking about turning my XDm into a full-blown race gun, red dot included. I won't be using it for official matches yet, just some matches a few of us put together to have fun. I know there are tons of items for sale to upgrade the gun. Magwells, oversized controls, etc. I am on a slim budget right now, considering my son was just born, and so I just want some opinions on what parts I should buy first for the pistol. Extended magazines or anything like that.

So I'm asking for you guys help because I am very new to pistol matches and such. So, what first? Thanks ahead of time.

Post subject: Re: XDm .40: Race Gun
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:27 pm 
ZS Member
ZS Member

First thing to aid in speed and accuracy is going to be a red dot system, I would recommend the Burris Fastfire. This wiull allow you to shoot much faster with practice than the irons and with better accuracy as well. The Burris Fastfire doesn't require a bulky mount and you will be able to use a standard holster.

Last edited by Absintheur on Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:47 pm, edited 3 times in total.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:27 pm 

IAmKalashnikov wrote:
For awhile now I've been thinking about turning my XDm into a full-blown race gun, red dot included. I won't be using it for official matches yet, just some matches a few of us put together to have fun. I know there are tons of items for sale to upgrade the gun. Magwells, oversized controls, etc. I am on a slim budget right now, considering my son was just born, and so I just want some opinions on what parts I should buy first for the pistol. Extended magazines or anything like that.

So I'm asking for you guys help because I am very new to pistol matches and such. So, what first? Thanks ahead of time.