Zombie Squad

Making Dead Things Deader Since 2003
It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:25 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Question - Walther P22
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:34 pm 

Hello all, I am going to be upfront and say I have NO experience with Firearms and wanted some opinions from anyone on the Walther P22. I have had my eye on it simply because it's aesthetically pleasing, but I know that that is no reason for me to buy it. Anyone have any comments on it? Is it reliable? Is ammo easily available? For anyone wondering, it would just be a piece for the house, not for the car or anything, strictly home-defense. Thanks in advance.

Oh, here's a link to an online seller: http://www.handgunsforsale.net/walther- ... d-34-black

Finch wrote:
i don't keep sharp things near me when my wiener is out of my pants

-Finch, you are a funny man.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:37 pm 

There are better choices for a HD gun if that’s your intended purpose.

The P22 is a nice ‘plinker’ nothing more.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:41 pm 

boondoggie wrote:
There are better choices for a HD gun if that’s your intended purpose.

The P22 is a nice ‘plinker’ nothing more.

That sums it up nicely.

+3-2=1

(o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

We must reject the idea that every time a law's broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions.
~Ronald Reagan~

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:53 pm 

Wrecking Ball wrote: