Zombie Squad

Making Dead Things Deader Since 2003
It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:34 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Glock 27 vs. Glock 19
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:44 pm 

Hey everyone. Before I start, just wanted to say this is a really great forum and I have gleaned a lot of info from these pages. Just wanted to say thanks. Now, onto my question. I recently purchased a used Glock 27 for $400.00. Before I bought it, I did a lot of research. Went to the range and fired the full sized .40 and enjoyed it a lot. Was considering getting a Glock 19 through the Glock LE program, and at $400.00 brand new out the door, it was a good deal; except I had to wait 8 - 12 weeks. Went by a local shop and saw the 27 and fell in love with it. And I would rather support local shops than Glock directly. Bought it that day. I don't have a lot of expendable cash, as I'm a Soldier and Uncle Sugar is a little stingy. So my intent was to get a gun that could fill duty as a HD weapon, possible concealed carry, and of course a Zombie Killing tool. As a rsult, I went with the 27. When I bought it, it only had a clip fired through it and it shows. Thing looks practically new.

I guess I'm looking for opinions as to how some people feel about the Glock 19 compared to the 27. I took it to the range immediately, as I see no sense in having a pistol in my home that I don't know for a fact goes boom to protect my fam. Fired two boxes through it without issue. Wasn't working on my marksmanship, but it fired pretty true. It has the Pearce (sp.) extensions, so it was relatively comfortable. But I'm still wondering about that Glock 19. LOL Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:56 pm 

I would personally go for the 19, for ammo cost, capacity, and because the first .40 caliber subcompact I fired (XDm 3.8") I was like DO NOT WANT. But if you can handle the pocket rocket, go for it.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:11 pm