Zombie Squad

We make dead things deader
It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:29 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:37 pm 

I have a AR-15 (Bushmaster OR) I have had it for 4 years. I payed 850$ for it and a ACOG Ta33-8. I am looking to get a SOCOM. A good friend of my is willing to sell me his SOCOM for 1200 with 4 mags(less than 20 rounds through it). I am wondering if it would be worth it to sell the AR and get the SOCOM. What are your thoughts?

Thanks
Boswell

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:41 pm 

What is a SOCOM? Are you talking about a Block II clone or something else? M4 SOCOM barrel with FSB? What stock does it have on it? What components were used? Factory rifle or assembled rifle? Lots of questions to answer bud.

12_Gauge_Chimp wrote:
I say when Wee Drop visits the US, we make her ride a goat. You know, like those little monkey cowboys they have at some rodeos. :lol:

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:47 pm 

M1A SOCOM 16" is what you meant?

Last edited by AUA on Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:54 pm 

Actually, the most important questions is does it shoot well and will you like shooting it more than the current rifle you have right now? If the answer is yes to both, then sell the old gun and get the new gun.

12_Gauge_Chimp wrote:
I say when Wee Drop visits the US, we make her ride a goat. You know, like those little monkey cowboys they have at some rodeos. :lol:

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:28 am